We are very pleased to say that our 10-13 for retired Lieutenant Teddy Leoutsakos was a great success. The event took place on Friday evening June 28th, 2013 at Belmont Racetrack and was attended by over 300 of our brother and sister officers from throughout the state.

Teddy was a member of the original executive board of FOCO in 1990. he served in Nassau District Court, at 111 Centre Street and the NYS Court Officers Academy. He was one of our heroes who responded to the World Trade Center on September 11, 2001.

God smiled on us on the 28th as the weather held up until the last race and all of the prizes were distributed. It was a great day filled with fraternal spirit as everyone came together to help Teddy and his wife, Rose. They were very touched by the outpouring of support.


  • iPad                      Pat Rizzi
  • Glock 26              Rob Stiehl  (Donated by Woodhaven Range)
  • Xbox                    Chris Gillespie (Donated by NYS Courts Academy)
  • 46″ LCD TV        Edgar Martinez (Donated by N.Y.S.S.C.O.A.)
  • Mountain Bike    Charles Farrugia (Donated by S.C.C.E.A.)
  • Laptop                 Thomas Farrell (Donated by C.O.B.A.N.C.)

 Special Thanks

The success of this project was made possible by the following individuals who stepped forward to be team leaders throughout the state:


SCO Tom Quinn, SCO Pete Brady, SCO Mike Fels, SCO Joe Gaskin, SCO TOM Bailey, Sgt. George Zito, CO Lou Massari, SCO Scott Llanes, SCO Bill McCullagh, CO Jonathan Karten.


CO Steve Hervan, CO Jim Bianco, CO Christine Gordon, SCO Gene Corrigan (Retired)

  • Event Raffle Crew

CO Jessica McCoy, CO Jackie Delaney, SCO Nancy Pugliese, SCO Yvette Marshall, SCO Rob Abarno, SCC Gina Greene

  • 10-13 Shirt Design Coordinator

SCO Joe Martinez

  • Graphics/10-13 Banner

SGT Gregory Piccolo

  • iPad Raffle Team

State Coordinators– Lt. Kevin Duckfield, SGT Joe Cannella

Nassau– SCO Andre Servat, CO Jessica McCoy, CO Bob Carlson, CO Tom Murphy, CO Janet Walsh

Queens– CO Steve Hervan, CO Jim Bianco, SCO Cliff Weiss

Suffolk– Capt. Denise Zeitler, Lt Anne Fitzgerald

Westchester– SGT Tom Jones

Bronx– Lt Angelique Fontanez, CO Florence Coen-Lahoz, CO Craig Tropp, Capt Anthony Manzi, Co Jennifer Rodriguez, SCC Andrew Scagnelli

Manhatten– SGT Tricia O’Donnell, SGT Lisa Casey, SGT Charlie Farrugia, Major Gerard Duffy, Capt Rick Rosenfeld, SCO Javier Agosto, Lt Angela Shirlaw, CO Doug Bonnano, CO Dave Serrano

Brooklyn– SGT Jodi Abruzzese, Chief Michael Magliano, SGT Donna Ehret, SCO James Tobin, CO Cathy Gifford, Capt John Posilipo, CO Roger Singer

8th JD– Sgt John Pezzino

6th JD– Capt Jeffery Taylor, LT Lisa Wolf

5th JD– SGT Richard Kovalsky

4th JD– SGT Brendon Scott, CO Jason Fiet, CO Shawn Wall

3rd JD– CO Tina Rysedorph

MSP– Capt Andrew Bernstein, SCO Nick Kakavas, CO Charles Beck, CO Rob Anderson, CO Matthew Homenick

Academy– LT Steve Vera